About Me

Hey guys,

My name is Chelsea Creighton, I am 26 years old and currently getting my Masters in  Tourism Destination Management at NHTV Breda, Netherlands. I am American and as my parents were in the military I have lived in places all over the world. I earned my Bachelors degree in Boston, MA at Northeastern University in Communications. During my time at Northeastern, I participated in several different co-op programs. I worked at Education First as a recruitment coordinator, at Kemerburgaz University in Istanbul, Turkey as an assistant English teacher, and at Swartz & Swartz law firm as an office clerk. After graduating in Boston I moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I earned my TESOL certificate and taught English for a year. Following this year very exciting and engaging year I decided to go back to school and earn my masters.

My time in the Netherlands has been very educational and I have rekindled my love for bike riding. Phase 2 of the TDM Masters brought me to Melbourne, Australia, Sri Lanka, and Bali, Indonesia to do fieldwork analyzing the future of Small, Medium, and Large organizations within these different regions.

Now I am working on my thesis as I travel throughout Asia, I am excited to share my journeys on this website.

Countries I’ve Checked Off My List
Make yours @ BigHugeLabs.com
Make yours @ BigHugeLabs.com

infographic copy

Leave a comment